Telephone: (214) 555-1212


Texas Black Sports Hall of Fame

The Parrish Charitable Foundation, in association with the Dallas African American Museum, began sponsoring the Texas Black Sports Hall of Fame in 2008. At that time President and CEO Harry Robinson approached Roland Parrish when, without notice, a Fortune 500 company walked away from sponsoring the event. This was the first Parrish Charitable Foundation sponsorship that was city and state wide.

NFL legends such as Mean Joe Green, Charles Haley, Tim Brown, Michael Irvin and Billy White Shoes Johnson have been inducted. Other recipients include World Champions George Foreman and Jack Johnson, and Olympians Tommie Smith and John Carlos.

The next induction ceremony for the Texas Black Sports Hall of Fame is scheduled for March 4th 2023. Details coming soon!

Share This Post

Related Posts


FoxSoul Presents: Crockett’s Corner

Ten outstanding leaders in the community were honored at a ceremony during Black History Month, hosted by Mayor Pro Tem Tennell Atkins